Sri Lanka Rugby 7s to be played at Race Course

Rizly Ilyas, Sri Lanka Rugby President and Nizam Jamaldeen, SLR Secretary, during a media briefing alongside representatives of the sponsors.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Sri Lanka Rugby (SLR) will hold it’s premier sevens competition – Sri Lanka Rugby Sevens – Men’s and Women’s 2022 on the 8th and 9th October at the Race Course International Stadium, Colombo.

One of the most looked forward events in the Sri Lanka Rugby calendar, the two-day competition will see 28 teams competing in four divisions, with a total of 60 games scheduled throughout the weekend.

Sri Lanka Rugby (SLR) President Rizly Ilyas along with the Executive Committee launched the competition and its respective sponsors during a press briefing held in Colombo yesterday.

All games will be played as per the standard World Rugby sevens rules and regulations.

In the Men’s category – eight club teams will compete in the Segment 1 while eight provincial teams will vie for glory in the Segment 2.

In the Women’s category – four major club teams will take part along with six provincial teams.

The two-day tournament will be live-streamed on

Related posts

பிளே-ஆப் சுற்றுக்கு முன்னேறுவது யார்? : பெங்களூரு-சென்னை அணிகள் இன்று பலப்பரீட்சை..!


மும்பை அணிக்கு பதிலடி கொடுக்குமா டெல்லி? : இன்று மீண்டும் மோதல்..!


இலங்கை மகளிர் அணி படைத்துள்ள சாதனைகள்..!


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy