Tharusha, Tharindu score centuries

Under 19 Division I Cricket

by Reemus Fernando

Tharindu Amarasinghe and Tharusha Nethsara hogged limelight scoring centuries as Isipatana, Prince of Wales, Mahinda, Wesley and Thurstan registered victories in the Under 19 Division I Limited Overs Tournament Tier ‘A’ and ‘B’ matches played on Monday.

Amarasinghe scored 101 runs in 80 balls (10x4s, 4x6s) and put on a first wicket stand of 160 runs with Rivith Jayasuriya for Prince of Wales to reach a target of 196 runs with many overs to spare at De Soysa Stadium Moratuwa.

At Campbell Park, a top knock of 90 runs by Chamath Gomez stood in good stead for Wesley as it helped the home team post 186 runs before restricting St. Anthony’s, Katugastota to 155 runs. Shakesh Mino who took four wickets was the pick of the bowlers for Wesley.

Tharusha Nethsara top scored with 104 runs for Isipatana to post 224 runs against St. Sylvester’s. in reply the visitors could muster only 18 runs as Sithuka Gunawardane grabbed four wickets.

At BRC, Tharusha Dilshan and Ranmina Hettiarachchi were the heroes for Mahinda as they took four wickets each to restrict Lumbini to 152 runs.

Match Results

Tier ‘A’

Wesley beat St. Anthony’s (Katugastota) at Campbell Park



186 all out in 43 overs (Disula Yapa 20, Chamath Gomez 90; Thisara Ekanayake 3/21, Charuka Ekanayake 5/26)

St. Anthony’s Katugastota

155 all out in 44.1 overs (Mohameed Aaqil 34, Lahiru Abeysinghe 70; Shakesh Mino 4/35, Linal Subasinghe 2/25)

Prince of Wales beat St. Anne’s at Moratuwa


St. Anne’s

195 for 9 in 50 overs (Mahima Kotuwila 20, Adithya Nirvan 67, Chamith Sasenjana 36; Meshith De Silva 2/39, Prince Fernando 3/28)

Prince of Wales

198 for 3 in 31.5 overs (Tharindu Amarasinghe 101, Rivith Jayasuriya 55; Kalindu Wijesinghe 2/36)

Tier ‘B’

Thurstan beat Maris Stella by six wickets at Thurstan College ground


Maris Stella

110 all out in 39.5 overs (Shane Adithya 36, Kaveen Fernando 24; Duvindu Nishan 2/31, Vihas Thewmika 2/20, Thanuga Palihawadana 2/14, Thenuka Devapriya 2/10)


111 for 4 in 25.2 overs (Vihas Thewmika 40n.o., Thanuga Palihawadana 25, Thenuka Devapriya 26n.o.)

Isipatana beat St. Sylvester’s by 43 runs at Colts



224 all out in 48.2 overs (Tharusha Nethsara 104, Themiya Gunarathne 39, Yuneth Senevirathne 31, Naveen Kanishka 22; Isuru Gunasekara 2/18, Akila Wickramasinghe 2/34, Kaveesha Chandimal 4/24)

St. Sylvester’s

181 all out in 49.1 overs (Yoshitha Isuranga 36, Sahan Dissanayake 48; Sahan Viraj 2/37, Sithuka Gunawardane 4/17, Tharushka Ashel 2/29)

Mahinda beat Lumbini by three wickets at BRC



152 all out in 39.4 overs (Nabeel Rajudeen 23, Dhanitha Sandesh 19, Harith Shalaka 25; Tharusha Dilshan 4/13, Dhanuja Induwara 2/38, Ranmina Hettiarachchi 4/21)


155 for 7 in 45.1 overs (Dinura Kalupahana 25, Hareen Achintha 33, Chandupa de Silva 21n.o., Tharusha Dilshan 23n.o.; Shahan Kaushalya 2/23)

Related posts

25 வீத அடிக்கட்டு பசளை விநியோகம் – விவசாய அமைச்சு


கொட்டா வீதி ரயில் கடவை தற்காலிகமாக மூடப்படவுள்ளது


வட்டுக்கோட்டை இளைஞனை கடத்தும் வீடியோ காட்சிகள் வெளியாகின..!


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy